Planning for the 2019 Great Plains Journalism Awards is underway

Categories are being finalized and our 2019 contest will open Dec. 1, 2018. Entries will be accepted through Jan. 31, 2019 at All entries must be published must be from the 2018 calendar year. Journalists from newspapers, magazines and websites across the region are invited to submit their best work.

Dan Harrison Memorial Student Scholarships for student winners will be awarded in five categories: Student Editor of the Year, Student Writer of the Year, Student Photographer of the Year, Student Designer of the Year and Student Broadcaster of the Year. Three additional student categories — Student Broadcast, Student Website and Student Newspaper — will also be named.

This entry was posted in 2011 Contest. Bookmark the permalink.